top of page

BOARD & STAFF

BOARD

ADVISORY
COUNCIL 

board icon_edited.png
advisory icon_edited.png

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 

ADVISORY COUNCIL

Robert Stolz - Chair - Sunbury Capital, LLC Mary Winston - Vice Chair - WinsCo Enterprises, Inc. Margaret Switzer - Treasurer - KPMG, LLP Marjorie Serralles-Russell - Secretary - Attorney and Independent Consultant Jessica Churchill - Immediate Past Chair - Bank of America Robert S. Lilien - Vice President - Retired, Robinson Bradshaw Viviane Bechtler-Smith - Civic Leader Andrew Dana - ParkerPoe Liz Faison - Civic Leader Jewell Hoover - Retired, United States Treasury Department Thadd Jones - Nexus Search Partners Elizabeth Kowalski, Producer and Creator Aaron Ligon – Ascent Real Estate Partners Jason Mussetter - BMO Wealth Management Mary Margaret Porter - Civic Leader Anne Carter Smith - Civic Leader Shannon Smith - PointGuard Sam Spencer - City of Charlotte Michael Verano – Crescent Capital Group Hunter Widener - Truist Wealth Isvara Wilson - Ally Dan Yampolsky - PNC Steven K. Young - Duke Energy Corporation Todd D. Smith, Ex Officio Bechtler Museum of Modern Art Executive Director

Lynn J. Good, Chair - Duke Energy Corporation Andreas Bechtler Thomas (Tim) M. Belk, Jr., Immediate Past Chair - Belk, Inc (retired) Thomas (Tom) M. Finke - Barings LLC Dorlisa Flur - Southeastern Grocers Harvey Gantt - Retired architect and former Mayor of Charlotte Todd Gorelick - Gorelick Brothers Capital, LLC Lucia Zapata Griffith - METRO Landmarks Bob Morgan - Charlotte Chamber of Commerce Patricia (Patty) Morton - PRM Advisors, LLC Pat Rodgers - Rodgers Builders Laura Schulte - Wells Fargo (retired) Stoney D. Sellars - StoneLaural Consulting, Inc. Jennifer Steigerwalt - Civic Leader Robert H. Stolz - Sunbury Capital Michael C. Tarwater - Carolinas HealthCare System (retired) Ed Weisiger, Jr. - Carolina Tractor Charlotte Wickham - Civic Leader

STAFF DIRECTORY

Todd D. Smith, Executive Director | 704.353.9201 todd.smith@bechtler.org Katie Hoelter, Chief of Staff | 704.353.9219 katie.hoelter@bechtler.org Katia Zavistovski, Curator | 704.353.9215 katia.zavistovski@bechtler.org Molly Phillips Assistant Director for Education | 704.353.9211 molly.phillips@bechtler.org Zavia Rudisell Program Coordinator | 704.353.9227 zavia.rudisell@bechtler.org Hillary Hardwick Deputy Director for Marketing + Communications | 704.353.9204 hillary.hardwick@bechtler.org Lauren Bunch Assistant Director for Digital Engagement | 704.353.9208 lauren.bunch@bechtler.org Bob Scheer Deputy Director for Development | 704.353.9216 bob.scheer@bechtler.org Mat Duncan Assistant Director for Corporate Support | 704.353.9202 mat.duncan@bechtler.org Lisa Woods Development Officer | 704.353.9207 lisa.woods@bechtler.org Maggie Felden Visitor Services Coordinator | 704.353.9209 maggie.felden@bechtler.org Claude Harding Security + Facilities Manager | 704.353.9222 claude.harding@bechtler.org

Board
bottom of page