• Dorlisa Flur, Chair
  • Bob Bertges, Immediate Past Chair
  • Robert Lilien, Secretary
  • Lynn Good, Treasurer
  • John Boyer, Ex Officio
  • Matthew Benson
  • Keith Cradle
  • Malcolm Davis
  • Caroline Dellinger
  • Elizabeth Dunton Faison
  • Curt Fochtmann
  • Ted Garner
  • Mary Ellen George, Cultural Leadership Training Program
  • Jennifer Green
  • Nancy Kipnis
  • John Lassiter
  • Hal Levinson
  • Wesley Mancini
  • Mike McGuire
  • Patricia Morton
  • Brandon Neal
  • Erin Pais, Cultural Leadership Training Program
  • Cheryl Queen
  • Scott Syfert
  • Charlotte Wickham
  • Joan Zimmerman


  • Monday10am - 5pm
  • TuesdayClosed
  • Wednesday10am - 5pm
  • Thursday10am - 5pm
  • Friday10am - 5pm
  • Saturday10am - 5pm
  • Sunday12pm - 5pm


An Individual Membership with unlimited access to the Bechtler Museum of Modern Art is $50.

find out more


Charlotte is fondly referred to as the Queen City and is named after Queen Charlotte, the wife of King George III of England. It is the largest city in North Carolina and is situated halfway between Raleigh and Atlanta.

find out more

ex © 2015 Bechtler Museum of Modern Art All images and content copyright. All rights reserved. Credits: Design: MODE. Artwork Photography: JoAnn Sieburg-Baker, David Ramsey General Photography: Eric Bahrs, Mitchell Kearney, Gary O'Brien, Nancy Pierce, Maxim Vakhovskiy Copywriting: Pam Davis Charlotte Skyline Photo: courtesy of Visit Charlotte School of Paris: John Boyer (Copy), MODE (Design)
© 2015 Bechtler Museum of Modern Art | 420 South Tryon Street | Charlotte, North Carolina 28202 | 704.353.9200